Skip to main content

Contact VRRCI

Université Laval research advisors have the expertise and experience to guide you through all stages of your research project, including funding, transfer to the community, and compliance with standards and best practices. Contact them for advice and services.

In-faculty advisors

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
Planning, Architecture, Arts and Design
(FAAAD)
Johanne Brochu Head of research johanne.brochu@esad.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 405961
Law (FD) Véronique Guèvremont Head of research veronique.guevremont@fd.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403900
Forestry, Geography and Geomatics (FFGG) Nathalie Carisey Advisor nathalie.carisey@ffgg.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 413850
  Eveline Bernier Advisor eveline.bernier@scg.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 405031
Arts and Human Sciences (FLSH) Annie Cantin Advisor annie.cantin@flsh.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403352
Medicine (FMED) Nathalie Houle Advisor nathalie.houle@fmed.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402125
  Louise Laperrière Advisor louise.Laperriere@fmed.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402123
  Tommy Seaborn Advisor tommy.seaborn@fmed.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403928
Dentistry (FMD) Chantal Bisson Head of research chantal.bisson.3@ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406569
  Mouhsine El Abboudi Advisor mouhsine.el-abboudi.1@ulaval.ca
  Sauphie Senneville Head of research sauphie.senneville@sbf.ulaval.ca
418 656-3656
Music (FMUS) Carmen Bernier Head of research doyenne@mus.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403792
Pharmacy (FPHA) Jessica Jean Advisor jessica.jean@pha.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402275
Philosophy (FP) Philip Knee Head of research philip.knee@fp.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403923
Business Administration (FSA) Gjin Biba Advisor gjin.biba.1@ulaval.ca
418 656-3968
Agriculture and Food (FSAA) Aurélie Licois Advisor aurelie.licois@fsaa.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403625
  Louise Tremblay Advisor louise.tremblay@fsaa.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402374
Education (FSE) Joannie Pépin-Gagné Advisor joannie.pepin-gagne@fse.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 413176
Science and Engineering (FSG) Patrice Bouchard Advisor patrice.bouchard@fsg.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406543
  Martin Giguère Advisor martin.giguere.4@ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 407990
  Marie Nadeau Advisor marie.nadeau@fsg.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 408287
Nursing (FSI) Nadine Tremblay Advisor nadine.tremblay.9@ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406691
Social Sciences (FSS) Sylvie-Marianne Rhugenda Advisor

sylvie-marianne.rhugenda@fss.ulaval.ca 
418 656-2131, ext. 406585

  Dominique Tanguay Advisor dominique.tanguay@fss.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 407361
Theology and Religious Studies (FTSR) Guy Jobin Head of research guy.jobin@ftsr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403944

 

Research development

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Contact information
Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts, and Literature 
(SSHRC, FRQ-SC, etc.)
Ariane Couture ariane.couture@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 412370
Networks of Centres of Excellence, PROMPT, CFI-Leaders Opportunity Fund Sébastien Dubus sebastien.dubus@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 413506
International 
(PSR-SIIRI, FRQ, MESI, European Commission, etc.)
Marie-Hélène Girard marie-helene.girard@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403324

Health 
(CIHR, FRQ-S, MITACS, NIH, DoD, American foundations, etc.)

Michel Ouellet michel.ouellet@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403525
Natural Sciences and Engineering 
(NSERC, FRQ-NT, etc.)
Marie-Ève Paradis marie-eve.paradis@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 405408

Savoir polaire, and NSERC partnership and CREATE programs, Réseau Québec Maritime, etc.

Laurie-Ève Rioux laurie-eve.rioux@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 414793

 

Chairs and structuring partnerships

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Contact information

Educational Leadership Chairs 
International associated laboratories

Bénédicte Collignon benedicte.collignon@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403454

Research Partnership Chairs
Joint research units 
Consortiums

Mireille Gourde mireille.gourde@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 404913

Canada Research Chairs
Canada Excellence Research Chairs
Sentinel North Research Chairs
International joint units

Jean-Philippe Marquis jean-philippe.marquis@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 408878
Institutes Fabienne Mathieu fabienne.mathieu@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 412344

 

Ethics

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
Head of responsible conduct Eugénie Brouillet Vice Rector pccrr_ul@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402599
Ethics and responsible conduct Judith Paquet Advisor judith.paquet@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406816
Human ethics Emmanuelle St-Amand Coordinator emmanuelle.st-amand@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 404506
Animal ethics Alexandre Patenaude Coordinator cpaul@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 409399
Chemical hazards Mario Boucher Specialist mario.boucher@ssp.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131 ext. 406002
Biological hazards Réjean Cantin Security agent rejean.cantin@ssp.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406207

 

Community transfer

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
Health
Contractual agreements
Intellectual property
Development and commercialization
Najat Aattouri Advisor najat.aattouri@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402576
Natural sciences and engineering
Contractual agreements
Intellectual property
Development and commercialization
Martin Castonguay Advisor martin.castonguay@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 412403
Humanities, social sciences, arts, and literature
Forestry, agriculture
Contractual agreements
Intellectual property
Development and commercialization
Lyne Gosselin Advisor lyne.gosselin@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403205
Intellectual property
Copyright
Sonya Morales Advisor sonya.morales@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 413166
Natural sciences and engineering
Contractual agreements
Intellectual property
Development and commercialization
Delphine Desplantiers-Giscard Advisor delphine.desplantier-giscard@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 400026

 

Communications and research support

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
SIRUL
Environnement d'appui à la recherche
Marie-Claude Beaupré Advisor marie-claude.beaupre@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 404562
Communications and website Catherine Bisson Communications officer catherine.bisson@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 407423
SIRUL Guylaine Deschênes Technician guylaine.deschenes@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 407822
SIRUL Julie Dionne Technician julie.dionne@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 408254
SIRUL Madeleine Montambault Technician madeleine.montambault@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406549
Research development budgets
Royalty monitoring
Patent fees
Esther Payeur Coordinator esther.payeur@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406501

 

Veterinary services

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
Animal care
Research procedures
Administration
Daphnée Veilleux-Lemieux Head veterinarian daphnee.veilleux-lemieux@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 407460
Animal care
Research procedures
Anne-Marie Catudal Clinical veterinarian anne-marie.catudal@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 403364
Animal care
Research procedures
Geneviève Fortin-Simard Clinical veterinarian genevieve.fortin-simard@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 412949

 

Management

Expertise or area of activity Contact person Title Contact information
Head of responsible conduct Eugénie Brouillet Vice Rector
Research and Innovation
vice-rectrice@vrr.ulaval.ca
pccrr_ul@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402599
  Michel J. Tremblay Associate Vice Rector
Research and Innovation
michel.j.tremblay@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 406603
Chairs and Structuring partnerships Kaouther Bessrour Director kaouther.bessrour@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 404696
Research funding
Recognized research centres
Serge Desnoyers Director serge.desnoyers@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 405263
Research infrastructure
Special projects
Olivier Moroni Director olivier.moroni@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 405893
Contractual agreements
Intellectual property
Development and commercialization
Social innovation
Jean-François Simard Director jean-francois.simard@vrr.ulaval.ca
418 656-2131, ext. 402663