Research

 
 

Mission

The Office of the Vice Rector of Research and Innovation bears executive responsibility for developing research and innovation activities and establishing general policies in matters of research and innovation. This includes:

  • Ensuring research and innovation activities are part of students’ education

  • Being responsible for policies and regulations regarding research and innovation

  • Dividing responsibilities for research and innovation among faculties, departments, institutes, centres, chairs, and other groups

  • Providing key support to researchers and faculties

The Vice Rector of Research and Innovation also ensures that ethical and lab animal protection standards are enforced and complied with. To this end, the Vice Rector supports a number of committees that approve research projects. 

Finally, the Vice Rector sees to the sound management of intellectual property derived from the commercialization of university research.

 

 

Management Team

Angelo Tremblay
Vice President, Research and Innovation
angelo.tremblay@vrr.ulaval.ca

Marie Audette
Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation
marie.audette@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 6603

Kaouther Bessrour
Director of the Bureau des chaires et des entités structurantes
kaouther.bessrour@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 4696

Thierry Bourgeois
Assistant to the Vice President and Director of the Bureau de liaison Université-Milieu
thierry.bourgeois@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 13506

Serge Desnoyers
Assistant to the Vice President and Director of the Bureau de la recherche et de la création
serge.desnoyers@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 5263

Olivier Moroni
Director of the Bureau du soutien à l'administration et aux systèmes d'information de la recherche
olivier.moroni@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 5893

Secretarial Office

Marlène Moreau
Secretary of the Vice President
marlene.moreau@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 2599

Johanne Riberdy
Secretary of the Associate Vice President
johanne.riberdy@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 6603

www.ulaval.ca