Research

 
 

Mission

The Office of the Vice Rector of Research and Innovation bears executive responsibility for developing research and innovation activities and establishing general policies in matters of research and innovation. This includes:

  • Ensuring research and innovation activities are part of students’ education 
  • Being responsible for policies and regulations regarding research and innovation 
  • Dividing responsibilities for research and innovation among faculties, departments, institutes, centres, chairs, and other groups 
  • Providing key support to researchers and faculties

The Vice Rector of Research and Innovation also ensures that ethical and lab animal protection standards are enforced and complied with. To this end, the Vice Rector supports a number of committees that approve research projects.

Finally, the Vice Rector sees to the sound management of intellectual property derived from the commercialization of university research.

 

Management Team

Eugénie Brouillet
Vice President, Research and Innovation
vice-rectrice@vrr.ulaval.ca

Michel J. Tremblay
Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation
michel.j.tremblay@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 406603

Kaouther Bessrour
Director of the Bureau des chaires et des entités structurantes
kaouther.bessrour@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 404696

Jean-François Simard
Assistant to the Vice President and Director of the Bureau de liaison Université-Milieu
jean-francois.simard@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131, ext. 402663

Serge Desnoyers
Assistant to the Vice President and Director of the Bureau de la recherche et de la création
serge.desnoyers@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 405263

Olivier Moroni
Assistant to the Vice President, Research Infrastructures and Special Projects Officer
olivier.moroni@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 405893

Secretarial Office

Marlène Moreau
Secretary of the Vice President
marlene.moreau@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 402599

Magali Gautier
Secretary of the Associate Vice President
magali.gautier@vrr.ulaval.ca
1 (418) 656-2131 ext. 406603

www.ulaval.ca