Skip to main content

Office of the Vice Rector, Research and Innovation

The Office of the Vice Rector, Research and Innovation promotes, guides, and supports research development at Université Laval and enhances the national and international visibility of the work produced by UL researchers.


The Office of the Vice Rector of Research and Innovation also establishes conditions for the effective, robust, and harmonious development of funded research and innovation at the institutional level.

It also supports ethics committees in ensuring that ethical and lab animal protection standards are enforced and respected.

In addition, it gives back to the community by mobilizing research knowledge and overseeing the proper management and development of intellectual property.

The Office of the Vice Rector, Research and Innovation is composed of 3 offices: the Research and Innovation Office, the Community Liaison Office and the Office of the Chairs and Structuring Partnerships.

Organizational chart

View the VRRCI organizational chart (PDF)

Management team

Eugénie Brouillet
Vice Rector, Research and Innovation
vice-rectrice@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 402599

Michel J. Tremblay
Deputy Vice Rector, Research and Innovation
michel.j.tremblay@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 406603

Kaouther Bessrour
Assistant to the Vice Rector and Director of the Office of the Chairs and Structuring Partnerships 
kaouther.bessrour@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 404696

Serge Desnoyers
Assistant to the Vice Rector and Director of the Research and Innovation Office
serge.desnoyers@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 405263

Olivier Moroni
Assistant to the Vice Rector and Head of Research Infrastructures and Special Projects
olivier.moroni@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 405893

Jean-François Simard
Assistant to the Vice Rector and Director of the Community Liaison Office
jean-francois.simard@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 402663

Secretaries

Marlène Moreau
Secretary for the Vice Rector
secretariat@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 402599

Marie-Andrée Michaud
Secretary for the Deputy Vice Rector
marie-andree.michaud@vrr.ulaval.ca
418-656-2131, ext. 406603